Monthly Archives: November 2016

Draw NTVGA 4BBB, 1/12/16.

9.00 P Summers, J Arnold; R Ravini, B Wallace. 9.06 G Hardacre, C Badcock; D Grant, R Cawley. 9.12 G Lee, B Leigh; J Coffey, A Beveridge.9.18 D Simpson, C Jarman; Ulverstone pair. 9.24 G Asquith, A Elmer; G French, R Carpenter. 9.30 C Jordan, D Aspinall; B Turner, R Dalton. 9.36 M Blake, L Styles; P Gaunt, G McLennan. 9.42 S Heathcote, P Stoward; C Brawn, G Gryta. 9.48 B Dixon, B Woodward; D Lockward, J Cullen. 9.54 C Russell, J Bensemann; K Ackerly, D Wall. 10.00 B Youd, L Lee; W Thomas, J Folo. 10.06 B Vasilj, L Currie; R Patmore, R Bracey. 10.12 P Hughes, D Middap; D Youngman, Rick Sindorff. 10.18 S Limbrick, J Bradshaw; K Pedley, R Putnam. 10.24 R Lowe, L Malcolm; Rob Sindorff, C Gilbert. 10.30 D Stafford, K Clarke; N Green, Kwang OK. 10.36 G Powell, P O’Keefe; R Perry, D Goninon. 10.42 G Warmisham, P Dentler;B Arthur, A Howie 10.48 T Coates, D Tracey; T Pitt, D Walton. Late entries accepted. Phone Grant on 0447177274.

2016 Club Championships

2016 Club Champions
Left to right- Club Champion (for the 12th time)- Nathan Bakes, B-Grade Champion Garry Asquith & C-Grade Champion Jamey Lowery.
Results- Results 3rd & final round Club Championships, 20/11/16- Div 1 winner Andrew Clark 78-67, RU Dale Leonard 88-70CB, Shane Swain 79-70, Grant Lee 85-72; Div 2 winner Alf Elmer 90-69CB, Jason Bakes 94-69, Jamey Lowery 92-71CB, Col Jordan 96-71CB; NP 4th/13th Shaun Toohey, 5th/14th Todd Blair, NP in 2, 7th/16th Phil Parker. Championship winners- Club Champion Nathan Bakes 221 (12th time), Jack Blair 231, Darryl Bowles 240; B-Grade champion Garry Asquith 258, Grant Lee 261, Peter Stoward 265; C-Grade champion Jamey Lowery 273, Alf Elmer 285, Col Badcock 285. 54-hole Deloraine cup winner Jamey Lowery 204 net, Jack Blair 213, Jason Bakes 213; Last 36-holes Jason Bakes 137 net, Col Jordan 141, Jamey Lowery 142, Andy Howie 142. Coming event- 26/11/16 Don Simpson, Patron’s Day- 2-person Medley Pinehurst, SGS 10 for 10.30.

*Championships 2016*

Championships- The Committee has decided that the Championships will now be a 54-hole event for 2016 (2nd round cancelled altogether). Next Sat, 19th Nov, A-Grade will hit off at 10.30, Sunday, the 20th Nov, players will hit off, in reverse order, according to their standings. Draw for Saturday, 19/11/16 as follows-
10.30 N Bakes, G Boxhall, J Blair, T Coates; 10.38 D Tracey, D Bowles, P Parker, A Clark; 10.46 B Leigh, T Blair, G Lee, S Toohey; 10.54 G Asquith, S Swain, P Stoward, B Youd; 11.02 D Leonard, N Ritchie, A Elmer A Howie; 11.10 G Hardacre, C Jordan, C Badcock, G Jacobson; 11.18 D Simpson, C Jarman, C Smith, J Lowery; 11.26 C Heathcote, D Aspinall, R Rowarth, J Bakes..